// Frontera Technical Support • View topic - Newbie here needing help

Newbie here needing help

A Place to introduce yourself and say hello! - Please do not post questions here. If you are unsure of where to post a question, please post it in the General section and one of the FOG staff will move it to the correct place

Newbie here needing help

Postby Martinwalker83 on Sun Dec 24, 2017 7:08 pm

Hi ya I'm Martin and Im from lichfield in Staffordshire (Midlands if people don't know).
I got my first 2.2 dti lwb frontera on Tuesday evening, I've always liked these and needed something with more seats than my astra van and something that'd tow a trailer with my clio on easy.
Everything was going fine, drove brilliant and was loving every minute of it untill last night I was driving home and it just died, didn't splutter or anything just cut out and hasn't Started since(apart from 2 seconds on easy start.
Is this going to be the dreaded pump?
I do have a receipt from 2 weeks ago being at the garage for none starting and the crank sensor and maf was both replaced with new items.
Any help or stuff to try will be much appreciated, I don't want my frontera ownership to be short lived. :cry:
Martinwalker83

Region: Midlands

Re: Newbie here needing help

Postby stretch on Sun Dec 24, 2017 7:27 pm

Exact same happened to mine cut out and that was it dead. Is the EML on?
stretch
Rain cloud of doom
Rain cloud of doom

Model: 2.2 DTI 5dr
Registration Year: 2000/W
Vehicle Name: F.I.T.T
Modifications: 12v feed in boot
Truckputer under construction
Front & rear recovery points
De side stepped
Region: East Anglia

Postby Martinwalker83 on Sun Dec 24, 2017 7:58 pm

No the EML isn't on(tbh I don't think it comes on when I turn on he ignition either do I bet the previous owner probably took the bulb out
Martinwalker83

Postby Retro Pedro on Mon Dec 25, 2017 8:41 am